Special recipes at next North Thoresby and District WI

The December meeting of North Thoresby and District WI took place in the Village Hall.

The President, Audrey Foster welcomed 22 members to the meeting. She thanked the hostesses for the evening Linda Dickinson, Ann Loftus and Gill Kettle

During the business section various items were picked out from the December issue of the WI News, details of the next Book Club meeting and future events were outlined.

The entertainment for the evening was a hilarious Crazy Raffle, followed by a Faith Supper.

The competition, A decorated Christmas present was won by Joan Smith with Beverley Worrall 2nd and Isobel Pearce and Jackie Newborough joint 3rd.

At the next meeting on January 8 members will prepare/cook their special recipe and bring the dish for a tasting session.

Visitors and new members will be very welcome