Election called for Sutton on Sea after councillor steps down

FOUR candidates will battle it out for election onto Mablethorpe and Sutton Town Council, in the Sutton on Sea North Ward, after Coun Andrew Ferryman stepped down.

Mr Ferryman’s resignation due to ill health has also opened a space on East Lindsey District Council for which four councillors have been put forward for.

David Andrews (independent), Bob Dawes (Sutton on Sea First), Steffy Moon (Labour) and Moira Morgan (Conservative) will also be up for election on the town council on Thursday, October 11.

For the district council role for Sutton on Sea North Parish Ward, David Andrews (Conservative), Steve Palmer (Sutton on Sea First), Joyce Taylor (Labour) and Ian Wild (independent) are up for election on the same day.