Two new members co-opted on to Louth Town Council

Sessions House. EMN-150427-144301001
Sessions House. EMN-150427-144301001

Louth Town Council has welcomed two new councillors following the completion of the co-option process.

The new councillors, Sue Crew (Trinity Ward) and Darren Hobson (St Mary’s Ward) will fill the two vacancies left following the elections last month.

Coun Crew is a retired mental health nurse who has lived in Louth since 1972.

She said: “This is an exciting opportunity to help the town that I love.”

She previously played a major role as part of a group opposing the 970-home ‘Southern Gateway’ planning in Legbourne Road.

Coun Hobson, meanwhile, is better know for his role as Louth’s Flood Warden for the last seven years.

Coun Hobson said: “I am really looking forward to representing my ward and the town, while continuing as flood warden.”

• Visit the Town Council’s website at for more information and contact details.