Mablethorpe darts team celebrate at presentation night

THE Mablethorpe Darts League presentation night was held at Mablethorpe Social Club.

The winners of the 1st Division were the team from Jesters, Simon Stainton, Wes Jones, Carl Myers, Paul Elliott, Darren Wetten, Pete Handley, Rob Smith, Justin Roberts, Greg Richardson, Rob Wheelwright and Anthony Dynan.

The 2nd Division winners were the team from MASA, Richard Naylor, Pete Wire, Nick Wright, Rob Cone, Rolly Wheat, Reg Hall, Steve Derrek, Dave Evans, Ron Russell, Alan Nock and Andy Cone.

Mablethorpe successfully won the region title known as the Butlin’s Cup and the team received mementos of their victory.

Entertainment was provided with a drag comedy act and a singing duo.

Alan Grant the league secretary announced his standing down from the post after many years of service and received a merit award.