Sandilands Golf Club winners

ON Monday January 17 25 seniors played in a stableford competition.

Winner with 40pts was Bill Webb. Richard Parker also scored 40 pts but was pushed into second place by virtue of back nine countback. Third place went to Dave Wright with 39pts.

On Wednesday January 19 30 seniors played in a stableford competition kindly sponsored by Jack Taylor and Tony Seward.

Division A was won by Joe Sansom with 40pts, John Gibson came second with 39pts and Alan Edwards third with 38pts.

Division B was won by Alan Metcalfe with 39pts, Melvyn Brown came second with 35pts and Derek Hewett third also carding 35pts but beaten on back nine countback.